Freedom from Torture - Private View and Art auction

Private View and Art auction

Event details

Thursday 19 November 2015

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Bargehouse - Oxo Tower Wharf, Bargehouse Street, South Bank, LONDON, SE1 9PH

Drinks and canapés from 6.30pm

Live auction from 7.30pm

Twitter: #LineUnderTorture

Public Exhibition Information: Open daily from 18 – 22 November 2015, Admission free.

Bargehouse is owned and managed by Coin Street Community Builders:

Freedom from Torture is very excited to announce its exclusive Private View of our biennial art exhibition and auction, Artists Drawing a Line under Torture, which in our 30th year will feature some of the biggest names in the contemporary art world.

This Private View and Auction is a unique opportunity to enjoy an evening of drinks and canapés whilst browsing and bidding for the incredible paintings, sculptures and prints available. With all proceeds going directly to Freedom from Torture, your investment will help us help survivors of torture.

The Online Auction Catalogue is now live! Please visit to view and place bids on the available works. For those attending the Private View & Auction, you will be able to continue bidding in the Online Silent Auction through the special bidding tablets provided at the event.

We are delighted to announce that the full list of Artists Drawing a Line under Torture are:

Quentin Blake, David Nash, Ian Davenport, Richard Woods, Jim Dine, Sir Howard Hodgkin, Gordon Cheung, Antony Gormley, Cornelia Parker, Julian Opie, Jake and Dinos Chapman, Gillian Ayres, Michael Craig-Martin, Ben Langlands and Nikki Bell, Michael Aubrey, Yinka Shonibare MBE, Marcelle Hanselaar, Marc Quinn, Jonathan Boast, Edmund de Waal, Tom Hammick, Clement Price-Thomas, Maryam Hashemi, Claudia Mele, Dan Schlesinger, Max Halpern, Irma Irsara, Romina Wainsten, May Anderson, Sharon Bridle, Sophie Strong, Jimmy Galvin, Hynek Martinec, Hayden Kays, Terence Mcginity, Rob Ryan, Tom Leighton, Cathy Lomax, Nick Gentry, Dion Salvador Lloyd, Samuel Asmelash, Aster Haile, Luke Elwes, Graham Sutherland, Josef Herman, Cay Schroder, Edgar–Walker, Feri Kiasati, Julie Brixey-Williams, Jamie McCartney, Loukas Morley, Michelle Aizpuru, Fareed Abdal, García Sinclair, Nafis M White, Eugene Wood, Sara Le Roy and John Keane.

RSVP: To confirm attendance for you and your guests, please complete the form below or contact Samuel Morton or 020 7697 7808.

We look forward to seeing you on Thursday 19 November 2015!